Lace Maxi Skirt

Lace never fails to add a tint of elegance, and when done right it gives a good look. So I decided to make my own lace maxi skirt with a mini cotton underskirt.

 

Aqua Cotton Top: Made by Me Lace skirt: Made by Me

 

The design was originally meant to be chiffon (for another project), but after seeing this design across SS14 trends, I decided to mimic the same look with lace.

I freestyled this pattern using my waist, hip and waist-to- ankle (waist-to-knee for the underskirt) measurements.

In the High Street

Left: Asos Right: H&M

Left: Asos
Right: H&M

left: Ted Baker Right: Top Shop

Left: Ted Baker
Right: Top Shop

 

On the Catwalk

Burberry SS14

Burberry SS14

Eli Saab

Eli Saab

 

About Piarve (84 Articles)
Writing, sewing, reading, blogging, researching and living... I love to be inspired

1 Comment on Lace Maxi Skirt

  1. Love the look! If I had long skinny legs I’d go for it! lol

    life15juicy.wordpress.com

Your thoughts here:

